A View from the Kitchen
Food and Music IOW
Food and Music IOW Podcast - Trailer
0:00
-1:43

Food and Music IOW Podcast - Trailer

Welcome to the Food and Music IOW Podcast! The first trailer episode introduces the podcast. This is a food and drink podcast which includes my conversations with producers of food and drink, chefs, and any place where food and drink is made, prepared, cooked, served, plus a some recipes for you to try. The settling is the Isle of Wight which boasts beautiful beaches, countryside, wildlife and so much more. I hope the podcast will inspire you about food and drink, also about the Isle of Wight. I am a chef, catering for clients here on the island, holiday makers and locals. Sourcing local food is important to me and as I found out when I started looking for ingredients, the range of producers here is second to none anywhere in the UK. I like finding producers whose product is fresh, and high quality. Ideally, the bulk of what I prepare comes from island producers. The hospitality sector here uses as much locally sourced ingredients as it can and as you will hear through the conversations with producer and hotels, restaurants, cafes, pubs and so on.  I founded the Wallingford Food Festival in 2011 to highlight local food and drink. The podcast is much like the food festival as a project and it represents the passion I have for local food and drink. It is my way of celebrating the local food, drink and hospitality heroes on the Isle of Wight! I hope you will subscribe to the podcast and follow the FoodandMusicIOW Facebook page. All recipes will be posted there for you to cook for yourself. You can learn more about me at paulbellchambers.com.

0 Comments
A View from the Kitchen
Food and Music IOW
The Isle of Wight is a UNESCO Biosphere that enjoys a wealth of natural, historical, culture, and art which is available to the local inhabitants & the millions of visitors to the island over the years. Nammet means a light meal; originally a farm worker's lunch to be eaten in the fields and used from the 1800s. I thought about how to share the stories, combining people, food, drink & the hospitality sector, an important part of the island's culture! The podcast became a reality in which I talk to people about their passions and why it is important to them, plus some music too! Enjoy!
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Paul Bellchambers